Gosh, Dang, Darn Nabbit! Boy did I miss on that one…

My apologies to both followers and new readers for a miss on my part as it relates to the content in this free blog.

I have maintained this blog for a few years now and last year I launched a paid blog in which I was hoping to keep politics here while community-based content was at this other domain.  As I found myself unable to balance both sites to my own expectations, I let the paid blog expire.

Here’s where I goofed and owe an apology.  I did export the content from the blog, however I did not pay close enough attention to whether or not the attachments would transfer…which they did not.  I should have known to look into it but I skipped straight to the “Export” button as I have done many times in the past with blogs that usually had no graphics or documents.

I know get frustrated with sites that have a lot of dead links and its even tougher to bear knowing that this blog has a bunch right now due to my importing those other posts today.

In turn, every document I uploaded is available via FOIA request from the various municipal units they came from.  Hopefully over the next few months I will be able to find these digital files on a backup disk, but in the meantime, thank you for your visit to the site.

Regards and respect,

Midlothian Valerie

Leave a Reply

