Both Wrongs Get the Write-Up

Official Song:  Published October 6, 2009
https://4tat.wordpress.com/2009/10/06/wheres-the-rock-and-roll-i-was-promised/
8 Year Anniversary Date Spent Locked Away From Song

Dear People of Midlothian At Large,

How DARE YOU allow for a DSM to be thrown at me while you ignore one of your own calling out for help.

Sigh. I know. Rough introduction. Mean opening. Unkind headline. Valere is being nasty again. Must have been that mental “stay put no matter what after restraints taken off” I gave myself soon after something started stating “Execute Extensive Government Documentation Now” that I am now trying to shake off with this post.

How absolutely sickening of the people of Midlothian, Illinois to not consider even once calling up the local police department and calling for a wellness check on one of its former employees over the past few months with what he was publishing to Facebook both in public and in closed groups.

I know, I know. He was just saying bizarre stuff online like he’s always been known to do. Let him be him. He was doing it years ago while he was on the government payroll and I did nothing but complain back then anyway.

I just need to shut up and go away is the message coming through my speakers…errr…eyes and ears.

Sorry. For at least this particular moment, I won’t shut up or even shut down my irritation with all of you.

I want you to at least see it, even if you reject any notion you should allow yourself to feel such negativity pointed specifically in your direction in such a public manner.

Did you know that quite recently, this person stated at a public meeting that an error caused his dental insurance to be cancelled? You would have known about it if you hadn’t jumped all over my characterizations of various…untouchables?…but you probably wouldn’t have cared anyway about his problem because boy did true colors come spilling forth when a few names were mentioned in a negative light by me, including his.

Whatever. Still part of the rights and responsibility attached to publishing using technology I suppose.

Yes, his message delivery sucked as expected and he certainly was demanding immediate corrective action while accusing the Board of somehow intentionally ignoring him as an unprovable penalty for something he did in his past. It certainly seems like he has not been alone in having serious health insurance-related issues, such as with two former employees who were/are married, but the lists of who is approved at any given moment have been pretty invisibly kept…at least in a formal list capacity. Haven’t had the will to research any stats, but there’s at least two other former employees (husband and wife) that I know of who ran into some sort of insurance issue when they left the Corporation.

That kind of stuff happens here in Midlothian, btw. You know, the #ShrugsNotHugs certain people are virtually guaranteed to get as a Government response.

Too bad its not more of a #HugsNotShrugs kind of deal, especially when stamping stuff with the words “Community Policing Community” all over government communications, right?

But when something goes severely wrong with someone’s day to day life because of a “whoops! Sorry! Made a mistake. <shrug> Exit stage whatever“ approach like here in Midlothian and then chants of “Kick Them Out“ being performed around some mysterious fire at night or day while performing some witchcraft, hoping someone will leave this precious jurisdiction behind forever more…phew.

But I digress from my original point of pain injected into the headline.

While clearly being agitated while asking for help from the Board and the Board being very indifferent in their words. No confidence being delivered to the person being harmed by an administrative error, or so they wish to claim. It is known fact that alleged Scrivener’s Errors are allowed room to roam freely among the papers of local municipal units and be damned of the consequences.

No reassurances he was even present in the room, quite frankly. While I have a right to reflect a sense of “you don’t exist” thoughts towards him, Government does not and I got to know the term State-Sponsored Persona Non Grata a long time ago on quite the intimate level with a quick refresher course a few weeks ago. Unacceptable since the first day of humanity and still unacceptable today.

No one on the Board even thought of calling for a wellness check for him when he was busy telling me online different ways I could go kill myself, even though I am not the one who directly brought this matter to their initial attention.

See?

Full circle.

Reality in both virtual and analog.

I will never excuse this person’s apparent need to exercise his speech in such abusive and abrasive manners, but shame on the People of Midlothian for thinking I should press charges against him for it or shut up.

You tried to bully me via unexpected proxy and it didn’t work.

How about you guys start caring about other people’s health and well being other than mine…you know…the ones you claim to be worthy of your defense in the first place.

Like the person I am referencing in this post and no I won’t say his name aloud in this post…or even the President’s for that matter.

You go find out if this person has had their dental insurance restored. It was made public record by this person so asking if it has been resolved is a no-brainer and if it hasn’t been fixed, demand that it be attended to immediately and until completely resolved.

In the meantime, our police department offers wellness checks for a variety of reasons and had I thought about it back when the verbal attacks started happening again, I assure you I would have made the call for someone in law enforcement to do nothing more and nothing less than a quick visit to his own home and then saying “Hey there! How’s it going? Some people are a little concerned about you right now. You’re saying some bizarre things online towards a few individuals who have told us they are more worried about you than themselves. ANYTHING WE CAN DO FOR YOU?”

Shit! When was the last time you checked in on someone offline and just said “Hey there neighbor! I have some free time on my hands. Is there something I can help you with or are you good?” rather than racing to punch pretty little graphics asking you if you like or don’t like something else someone is reporting I did, let alone making calls among one another to talk about something you think I might or might not have done…such as breath or take a piss.

You are leaving someone behind who served this community for 3 times the number of years I have, I made my choices without being in receipt of any taxpayer dollars and endured far more abuse coming from the silent majority of the public who consistently complain about “problems with Government.” Every one of you let him get mad at me and others in public over and over again while he was getting paid and still has a pension and I get sent to Madden via Ingalls because I refuse to file a formal police report against him so that the Midlothian Police Department can make it look like they took “appropriate actions” regarding concerns involving suicide being published in a public forum.

A wellness check would have been an “appropriate action” and any number of you could have dialed the phone and asked for it. You could have even stayed anonymous, but you chose the right to remain silent.

#ShameOnAllOfYou #ExtremeAbuseOfGovernmentResources #STOPSilencingVictimsWithMentalHealthAllegations

I said the first phrase below once upon a time to a former Mayor and it became momentarily popular in hindsight jest and good humor, but I repeat it now with the same passion and fervor I used towards a now former government official in a public forum and with a bit of an updated look.

#HowDareYou #NeglectOneOfYourLifers #PeopleOfMidlothian #AtLeastTakeCareOfYourOwn #DSMRightBackAtYa #SignedMissMadMidLLCC?!

Published by Midlothian Valerie

Creator and host of Advanced Midlothian Politics on WordPress, Facebook and Twitter: Researcher, writer and journalist since the 1970's. Currently working to dismantle unconstitutional laws and policies across the nation.

Leave a comment